I’ve been asked to teach a gluten-free cooking class at our local food coop. I am quite frankly honored to do this, but I realized I needed to do some homework, so I could help inform the participants, a few of whom are children (accompanied by a parent) with Celiac disease and/or Irritable Bowel Syndrome.

Since my cookbook, Cooking Well: IBS, came out last year, I have gotten a few emails and comments from readers about how it has helped them stop having IBS flare-ups all together. This makes me so happy, as an author, but more importantly, as an educator and speaker who wants to help people stay away from getting full-blown Inflammatory Bowel Disease, which includes Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis.

Here is my “word salad”
(no pun intended, or yes, well a little pun!) that I made for my talk (with more to come, as I develop the new book):

