Image

My article was published this morning….

Kind of excited. Hope my fellow Crohnnie/uc-ers like it! I got some help from ccfa.org, too! I worked with editor, Travis Saunders, a PhD student researching the relationship between sedentary time and chronic disease risk in children and youth. He is also a Certified Exercise Physiologist and competitive distance runner.

I had a hard time finding studies that were recent, dealing with the impact of exercise on Crohn’s and Colitis. Research that I found shows that it does help, and I would love to hear from readers who have some things to add, or if there are problems associated with exercise and IBD.

Here is the link, and please comment, share, tweet it!!!

Obesity Panacea is an awesome blog, and I am trying to help promote it. Thanks!

Photo © 2012 “Mike” Michael L. Baird